Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Instagram Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Uradale Yarns

SWW 2021: Thrumming at Uradale Farm

£25.00

Uradale Yarns

SWW 2021: Thrumming at Uradale Farm

£25.00

Sold out

Make thrummed mittens with Uradale Yarns

In this you will learn to knit thrummed mittens with chunky Organic Native Shetland yarn using undyed rovings from this year's clip (shearing). You will also get to know more about Uradale Farm and Uradale Yarns. Your teachers for the course are Viveka Velupillai of Uradale Farm and Hélène Driessen (@kieranknits on Instagram).

Suitable for beginners to intermediate (you'll need to know the basics of knitting in the round)

3 hour course.

October 2 at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST (UK).

Spaces are limited for these webinars, and those who purchase the kit will need time for their yarn to arrive. We encourage participants to book as soon as possible.

There are two options for tickets:

  1. Ticket + pattern for Uradale Thrummed Mittens
  2. Ticket + entire kit for Uradale Thrummed Mittens. Surprise pack: random choice of colours for fun mitts! (Notice that this option requires shipping of the yarn and rovings.)